Thursday, December 30, 2010

2010 General Election Results: Toomey vs. Sestak

Finishing up the 2010 general election results, former Congressman Pat Toomey defeated Congressman Joe Sestak to become Pennsylvania's next U.S. Senator.

Allegheny County Results (Excel)

2010 General Election Results: Corbett vs. Onorato

Not only did Dan Onorato lose the state-wide Governor's race to Tom Corbett, but in a bad sign for his chances for re-election as County Executive in 2011, Onorato also lost to Corbett in Democrat voter-rich Allegheny County. With property tax re-assessments going out next summer, will Onorato even run again?

Allegheny County Results (Excel)

Monday, December 27, 2010

2010 General Election Results: Rothfus vs. Altmire

Incumbent Congressman Jason Altmire just barely squeaked out a victory against challenger Keith Rothfus in Pennsylvania's 4th Congressional District.

Full Results (Excel)

Friday, November 26, 2010

2010 General Election Results: Orie vs. DeMarco

Jane Orie successfully defeated challenger Dan DeMarco to retain the 40th Senatorial district. Below are the full results of the race and a map of the margin of victory in each district in Allegheny County for either Dan DeMarco or Jane Orie.

Full Results (Excel)

Friday, November 19, 2010

2010 General Election Results: Saccone vs. Levdansky

Rick Saccone was successful in his race to defeat long-time Democrat State Representative Dave Levdansky. Below are the full results of the race and a map of Representative-elect Saccone's percentage of votes in Allegheny County.

Full Results (Excel)

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Republican State Committeeman results, 40th District

On the ballot in Pennsylvania, the municipality where each candidate lives is printed next to their name. For many of the down-ballot races this leads to people voting for the candidate from their neighborhood. The results of this year's race for Republican State Committeeman in the 40th Senatorial District certainly conform to that:

Ken Doerbecker
Ed Kress
Mike McMullen
Lou Nudi
James Olson
Franklin Park
Note: The results for Hampton and Marshall are township-wide averages due to changes in the voting districts.